Traffic Safety Committee

* Please note that the Traffic Safety Committee is currently suspended *

Regular Meetings

  • 7:00 p.m.
  • The 4th Tuesday of the month
  • City Council Chambers
Agendas & Minutes
Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.
View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes

  • Martha Bowden (Chair)
    Term Expires: January 2016
  • Dru Anderson
    Term Expires: January 2016
  • Les Earnest
    Term Expires: January 2016
  • Kjell Karlsson
    Term Expires: January 2016
  • Michael Schoendorf
    Term Expires: January 2016


Committee Overview
The membership of this Committee shall consist of minimum of 5 and a maximum of 9 members. The Traffic Safety Committee currently has 6 members. Four members are required for a quorum.

The City Council Liaison is Roger Spreen.

The charges to and duties of this Committee shall be to:
  • Focus on traffic and safety issues, specifically automobile and bicycle traffic and equestrian and pedestrian safety
  • Accept community input in order to determine a solution or propose alternatives
  • Meet regularly with the City Manager or the Manager's designee to render advice on traffic and pedestrian safety, activities, priorities and necessary maintenance
  • Make recommendations to the City Council with regard to traffic and pedestrian safety issues
  • Develop a Traffic Calming Guide for consideration by the City Council that establishes policies, procedures and methods for addressing local traffic safety issues